ltmcd 6609

Minimal Man | The Shroud Of

The Boutique Label present the first release in their CD reissue programme by Minimal Man, aka cult American underground artist Patrick Miller, who recorded six remarkable albums before his untimely death in December 2003.
The Shroud Of was originally released by Subterranean Records in 1981, when the core band comprised Miller together with Andrew Baumer and Lliam Hart. Guest musicians include Tuxedomoon members Steven Brown and Michael Belfer. The album serves up thirteen slices of powerful rock n' roll, electronics and black humour, together with generous side orders of isolation, insecurity and terror. Enjoy!
The CD has been digitally remastered and runs for over 60 minutes to include five equally rare bonus tracks, taken from the singles Two Little Skeletons and He Who Falls, the latter recorded live at the legendary Deaf Club in San Francisco in September 1979. Also featured is the extended compilation-only track Shower Sequence. The booklet includes a detailed Miller biography, as well as examples of his unique visual art.

| tracklist
01 Loneliness
02 Two People
03 High Why
04 Hospital
05 Blue Step
06 Hatemonger
07 The Shroud
08 Now I Want It All
09 The Hex Of Sex
10 You Are
11 I Don't Resist
12 Jungle Song
13 She Was A Visitor
14 Two Little Skeletons
15 Tired Death
16 He Who Falls (Live At The Deaf Club)
17 She Was A Visitor (Live At The Deaf Club)
18 Shower Sequence



All contents Copyright © 2004 by LTM Publishing & FB.