boucd 6613

Benny Profane | Trapdoor Swing/Dumb Luck Charm

Benny Profane was formed by singer/guitarist Dave Jackson and bassist Becky Stringer from the ashes of The Room in 1985, featuring Jackson and Stringer with guitarist Robin Surtees and drummer/guitarist Joseph McKechnie, ex-The Passage. The group cut two albums, Trapdoor Swing (1989) and Dumb Luck Charm (1990), both of which attracted much critical acclaim despite arriving in the midst of the baggy 'Madchester' trend of the time.
This newly remastered CD features both albums in full, and includes stand out single tracks such as Rob A Bank, Hey Waste Of Space and the Ian Broudie- produced Skateboard To Oblivion. The CD closes with two bonus tracks from the first demo in 1985, featuring Will Sergeant of Echo and the Bunnymen guesting on guitar.
The CD offers 22 tracks in total, all remastered and with running time of 76 minutes. The booklet includes images and a detailed band history by Dave Jackson.

| tracklist
01 Man On The Sauce
02 Skateboard To Oblivion
03 Pink Snow
04 Quickdraw McGraw Meets Deadeye Dick
05 A Handful Of Nothing
06 Rob A Bank
07 Tear The Web
08 Wall To Wall
09 Stich That
10 Here Comes The Floor
11 Time Bomb
12 Hey, Waste Of Space
13 Maureen
14 Beam Me Up
15 Devil Laughing
16 Walk Away Macbeth
17 Ghoul Friend
18 Perfect Girl
19 S.H.C.
20 Everything
21 Vain Profane
22 Credulous As Hell

Copies are available by mailorder from LTM for the price of £ 10,- per copy.

Postage and packing: UK: post-free. Europe: please add £ 2,00 per CD, USA/Rest of the world: please add £ 3,00 per CD. If you wish to purchase several items at the same time we are happy to agree a reduced postage rate.

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is, as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

LTM Publishing/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.


All contents Copyright © 2005 by LTM Publishing & FB.