boucd 6616

Spherical Objects | Further Ellipses/No Man's Land

First ever re-issue by cult Manchester band Spherical Objects, active between 1978 and 1981 and the core group on the highly collectible Object Music label.
Formed by singer, songwriter and dj Steve Solamar in 1978, Spherical Objects produced a unique brand of what early champion Paul Morley termed 'existentialist psychedelia'. Their third album, Further Ellipses, appeared in 1980 and featured a new, short-lived line-up of the group. The fourth and final album, No Man's Land, was released on Object in October 1981. Both sets feature Steve Solamar joined by different musicians including Roger Blackburn and Roger Hilton. The band only played occasional live gigs, and preferred instead to concentrate on recording albums, releasing no less than four in as many years.
The booklet includes archive images and detailed liner notes, with contributions from chief Object Steve Solamar.

| tracklist
01 Regular Condition
02 Take A Chance
03 The Root
04 Don't Worry About Me
05 The Final Part
06 Buy It
07 Moving On The Run
08 Mama Tried
09 Places And Spaces
10 The Conductor
11 Set Free
12 One Way Out
13 Terminal Romance
14 Cruellest Twist
15 Jericho
16 Memories In Blue
17 Thirst
18 Don't Ask
19 Wipe
20 Resting Place
21 No Man's Land



All contents Copyright © 2008 by LTM Publishing & FB.