fbn 110cd

Quando Quango | Pigs + Battleships

New remaster of the frisky electronic dance album by Quando Quango originally released on Factory Records in November 1985.
Produced by legendary New York mixmaster Mark Kamins, the album includes the infectious club singles Love Tempo and Genius, both Hacienda classics and firm favourites of deejays from Larry Levan to Andrew Weatherall to Felix Da Housecat. Bonus tracks include manic cut-up Genius Pt 2, previously available only on Pow Wow in the States, and all four tracks from Quando's punchy 1984 BBC radio session for David Jensen, which includes the definitive version of Atom Rock as well as Swampland, a song never recorded elsewhere. Mailorder copies come in FBN slipcase.

| tracklist
01 Genius
02 Go Exiting
03 Happy Boy
04 Rebel
05 This Feeling
06 S.T.
07 40 Dreams
08 Low Rider
09 Love Tempo (Remix)
10 Atom Rock (BBC Version)
11 Triangle (BBC Version)
12 Swampland (BBC Version)
13 S.T. (BBC Version)
14 Genius (Pt 2)

Copies are available by mailorder from Factory Benelux for the price of £ 10,- per copy.

Postage and packing: UK: post-free. Europe: please add £ 2,00 per CD, USA/Rest of the world: please add £ 3,00 per CD. If you wish to purchase several items at the same time we are happy to agree a reduced postage rate.

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is ltmrecordings@gmail.com), as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

Factory Benelux/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764
Mail: info@factorybenelux.com

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.


All contents Copyright © 2012 by LTM Publishing & FB.