fbn 111cd

Mark Reeder | Collaborator

Factory Benelux presents Collaborator, a new collection of remixes by Berlin-based producer and musician Mark Reeder.
Expanding on Reeder's acclaimed Five Point One collection in 2011, Collaborator gathers together door-wobbling remixes for European dance acts such as Westbam, Koishii & Hush and Blank & Jones, along with electronic and EDM artists including Ladytron singer Helen Marnie, elegant Greek synthpop duo Marsheaux, and hotly-tipped newcomer Queen of Hearts (aka Elizabeth Morphew).
Reeder's early influence on the electronic/dance direction taken by New Order after 1981 is reflected in several collaborations with his friend Bernard Sumner. As well as sharp electro remixes of the two Bad Lieutenant singles Sink Or Swim and Twist Of Fate, Sumner is also the featured vocalist on tracks by Westbam, Blank & Jones and Corvin Dalek (the latter track an early version of New Order single Crystal). Sumner also produced You Hurt Me by Reeder's band Shark Vegas, released as a single on Factory way back in 1986.
Other featured vocalists range from postpunk poet Anne Clark to Duran Duran bassist John Taylor, all topped off by a beguiling version of I'm In Love With A German Film Star, recorded by noted British artist Sam Taylor Wood with the Pet Shop Boys. A collaborative effort indeed! Cover photography by Katja Ruge. Mailorder copies come in FBN slipcase.

| tracklist
01 BAD LIEUTENANT Sink Or Swim (Rettungsring Radio Mix)
02 MARSHEAUX So Far (So Close Remix)
03 CORVIN DALEK w. BERNARD SUMNER Crystal (Original Demo Mix)
04 KOISHII & HUSH w. JOHN TAYLOR C'est Tout Est Noir (Black Night Remix)
05 BLANK & JONES w. BERNARD SUMNER Miracle Cure (Genussmittel Remix)
06 BLANK & JONES w. ANNE CLARK The Hardest Heart (Hardest Soul Remix)
07 MARNIE Sugarland (Sweet & Sticky Remix)
08 QUEEN OF HEARTS Neon (Electrically Excited Remix)
09 SAM TAYLOR WOOD w. PET SHOP BOYS I'm In Love With A German Film Star (Stuck In The 80s Remix)
10 WESTBAM w. BERNARD SUMNER She Wants (Old School Remix)
11 DIE UNBEKANNTEN Radio War (Re-Tuned)
12 BAD LIEUTENANT Twist Of Fate (Synth Of Fate Remix)
13 SHARK VEGAS You Hurt Me (Radio Edit)

Copies are available by mailorder from Factory Benelux for the price of £ 10,- per copy.

Postage and packing: UK: post-free. Europe: please add £ 2,00 per CD, USA/Rest of the world: please add £ 3,00 per CD. If you wish to purchase several items at the same time we are happy to agree a reduced postage rate.

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is ltmrecordings@gmail.com), as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

Factory Benelux/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764
Mail: info@factorybenelux.com

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.


All contents Copyright © 2013 by LTM Publishing & FB.