fbn 35cd

The Wake| Here Comes Everybody + Singles

Factory Benelux presents a special 30th anniversary edition of Here Comes Everybody, the highly-regarded second album by Scottish group The Wake, originally released by Factory Records in 1985.
The Wake formed in Glasgow in 1981 after singer/guitarist Caesar left Altered Images. Joining Factory the following year, the group toured with New Order and released popular mini-album Harmony. Trailed by sprightly single Talk About The Past in 1984, second album Here Comes Everybody was eventually recorded as a trio, combining dreampop melodies and wistful lyricism typified by standout track O Pamela (later interpreted by artful French new wave covers project Nouvelle Vague).
Now remastered for this special edition double disc package in 6-panel digipak, the album is joined on Disc 1 by companion singles Talk About The Past and Of The Matter, a radio session, and a previously unreleased dub take of Torn Calendar. Disc 2 combines their final Factory EP Something That No-One Else Could Bring (produced by John Leckie) with no less than seven previously unreleased demos cut between 1988 and 1990, including unheard songs as well as material later re-recorded for Sarah Records. With new liner notes by Carolyn Allen and Caesar.

| tracklist
01 O Pamela
02 Send Them Away
03 Sail Through
04 Melancholy Man
05 World Of Her Own
06 Torn Calender
07 All I Asked You To Do
08 Here Comes Everybody
09 Talk About The Past (7" version)
10 Of The Matter
11 Talk About The Past (radio session)
12 Rise Ans Shine (radio session)
13 Make You Understand (radio session)
14 The Calender (radio session)
15 Torn Calender (dub version)
16 Everybody Works So Hard (7" version)

01 Gruesome Castle
02 Pale Spectre
03 Furious Sea
04 Plastic Flowers
05 Hated Forsaken (demo)
06 English Rain (demo)
07 The Plastic Flowers (demo)
08 Bob's Empty Head (demo)
09 Are They Chaste? (demo)
10 Crush The Flowers (demo)
11 Carbrain (demo)
12 Pale Spectre (7" edit)
13 Talk About The Past (12" version)

Copies are available by mailorder from Factory Benelux for the price of £ 12,- per copy (incl. UK postage), £ 15.00 (incl. Euro postage) and £ 17.00 (incl. US/Asia postage).

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is ltmrecordings@gmail.com), as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

Factory Benelux/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764
Mail: info@factorybenelux.com

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.


All contents Copyright © 2015 by LTM Publishing & FB.