fbn 390cd

The Other Two | Super Highways

Factory Benelux presents an expanded CD edition of sophomore album Super Highways by The Other Two, the electronic pop duo comprising Stephen Morris and Gillian Gilbert of New Order.
The Other Two came into being in 1990, spurred by Morris and Gilbert's work on television soundtracks, as well as a temporary lull in New Order activity during which Electronic (Bernard Sumner) and Revenge (Peter Hook) also released sidebar albums. Recorded for Factory Records, debut O2 album The Other Two & You was finally released in 1993, produced by the duo with synthpop maestro Stephen Hague.
Super Highways, the second O2 album, followed in 1999. Produced by Stephen and Gillian themselves with Tim Oliver, vocals are shared by Gillian and Melanie Williams, best known for her guest vocal on hit single Ain't No Use by Sub Sub. The title track was also issued as a single, augmented with remixes by Andy Votel and Cevin Fisher.
The 3 bonus tracks on the remastered CD include the Fisher and Votel mixes, as well as a clubby K-Klass remix of Tasty Fish from the debut album. Cover art by Peter Saville and Howard Wakefield. Liner notes by James Nice. Released under licence from Warner Music UK Ltd.

Also available from FBN mailorder is an optional 9-track bonus CD, The Other Disc (FBN 127), featuring the two versions of Swing released on a limited edition 12-inch single in 2011, along with six more versions including remixes by members of Factory Floor, and previously unreleased on CD track Satisfied.

| tracklist
01 You Can Fly
02 Super Highways
03 The River
04 One Last Kiss
05 Voytek
06 Unwanted
07 New Horizons
08 Cold Feet
09 The Grave
10 Hello
11 Ripple
12 Weird Woman
13 Super Highways (Votel Mix)
14 You Can Fly (Cevin Fisher Mix)
15 Tasty Fish (K-Klass Mix)

Optional 2nd CD
01 Swing Outside
02 Swing Inside
03 Swing Robot
04 FF Dom Remix
05 Swing Low
06 FF Gabe Remix
07 Swing Inside #2
08 FF Nik Remix
09 Satisfied

Copies are available at £ 10.00 including UK postage. Europe = £ 12.00 including airmail postage. North America, Asia etc = £ 13.00.

Copies including the 9-track 2nd CD are available at £ 19.00 including UK postage. Europe = £ 21.00 including airmail postage. North America, Asia etc = £ 23.00.

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is ltmrecordings@gmail.com), as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

Factory Benelux/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764
Mail: info@factorybenelux.com

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.


All contents Copyright © 2020 by Factory Benelux & FB.