ltmcd 2325

Section 25 | From The Hip - In The Flesh

LTM Publishing are pleased to release a new archive CD from cult new wave favourites Section 25, the former Factory Records recording artists whose back catalogue now runs to seven CDs.
From The Hip - In The Flesh (LTMCD 2325) is an 11 track live recording from the bandís legendary North American tour in January and February 1985, digitally mastered from newly discovered original soundboard tapes. The 74 minute CD includes the entire set from the Cotillion Ballroom (University of Louisiana), Baton Rouge on February 2nd, and three tracks from the earlier show at Club Lingerie in Hollywood on January 31st.
Featured tracks include hard-hitting electro versions of Looking From A Hilltop and Boogie Beat (aka Bad News Week), as well as live versions of all the tracks from their cult 1984 studio album From the Hip, plus an early version of the single Crazy Wisdom. Buy this CD and youíll understand why Section 25 can rightly claim to have invented hard techno and acid house two years ahead of their time.
The line-up featured is the classic five-piece comprising Larry Cassidy, Vin Cassidy, Jenny Cassidy, Lee Shallcross and Angela Flowers. The booklet features full sleevenotes, and the cover an update on the classic Peter Saville sleeve for the original From the Hip album.

| tracklist
01 The Process
02 Looking From A Hilltop
03 Prepare To Live
04 Program For Light
05 Beneath The Blade
06 Reflection
07 Desert
08 Inspiration
09 Dirty Disco II
10 Inspiration
11 Boogie Beat



All contents Copyright © 2002 by LTM Publishing & FB.