ltmcd 2340

Blue Orchids | The Sleeper

Recorded in London over several months in 1993, The Sleeper confirms Martin Bramah as a major (yet sorely underrated) talent. In addition to surging pop numbers such as Lover Of Nothing, Diamond Age, Dream Boat and Butterfly Effect, the set also encompasses the soft (Blue Grey Boy), the sinister (Weird World) and the intimate ballad Out Of Sight, one of Martin's best-realised arrangements to date. In addition to the entire lost album, this CD includes tracks from the Sleepy Town, Diamond Age and Secret City singles. The digitally mastered set runs for a full 70 minutes, and the booklet includes extensive sleevenotes.

| tracklist
01 Weird World
02 Dream Boat
03 Lover Of Nothing
04 Blue Grey Boy
05 Diamond Age
06 Butterfly Effect
07 NY Gargoyals
08 The Gun Is A Coward's Weapon
09 Dark Matter Kid
10 Love Fiend
11 Out Of Sight
12 NY Gargoyals (Secret City Mix)
13 NY Gargoyals (Subway Mix)
14 Moth
15 Sleepy Town
16 Thirst
17 Diamond Age (12"Mix)
18 Sleepy Town (12"Mix)

Copies are available by mailorder from LTM for the price of £ 10,- per copy.

Postage and packing: UK: post-free. Europe: please add £ 2,00 per CD, USA/Rest of the world: please add £ 3,00 per CD. If you wish to purchase several items at the same time we are happy to agree a reduced postage rate.

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is, as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

LTM Publishing/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.


All contents Copyright © 2003 by LTM Publishing & FB.