ltmcd 2366

Paul Haig | Then Again

Following on from the success of our Paul Haig reissues in 2003, LTM are pleased to announce Then Again, a collection of lost songs and alternative versions by the enigmatic pop moodist who made his name with Postcard label art-punk legends Josef K.
Then Again collects together 15 rarities, remixes and unreleased tracks recorded between 1982 and 1998. These include The Executioner, his rare 1984 collaboration with Cabaret Voltaire; the extended Man Parrish remix of The Only Truth; a song written in 1987 for the late, great Billy Mackenzie, Reach The Top, and two intriguing collaborations with Fini Tribe, one of which is a cover of cult dirge The Electrician by Scott Walker. Other well-loved singles which appear here in remixed form include Love Eternal, Heaven Help You Now and Blue For You. A further stand-out cut is Chance, one of Paul's few solo numbers which offers a backward nod towards the sharp, angular guitars of Josef K.
Then Again runs for 74 minutes and contains a detailed artist biography in the booklet. The packaging incorporates original design work by Peter Saville and Benoit Hennebert.

| tracklist
01 Time
02 Chance
03 Blue For You (Interference Mix)
04 Change Of Heart
05 Fear And Dancing
06 The Executioner
07 Love Eternal (12" Mix)
08 The Only Truth (US Remix)
09 This Dying Flame (12" Mix)
10 Heaven Help You Now (Mantronik Mix)
11 Reach The Top
12 Swinging For You
13 The Electrician
14 The Shining
15 Psycho San Jose



All contents Copyright © 2004 by LTM Publishing & FB.