ltms12 2370

Quando Quango | Love Tempo/Genius

The first ever LTM 12" single is from Factory dance trailblazers Quando Quango, the seminal 80s electronic dance combo of Hillegonda 'Gonnie' Rietveld and Mike Pickering. Formed in 1981 in Rotterdam, the duo relocated to Manchester in 1982 and went on to release four cult singles and an album for Factory Records, Pigs and Battleships (1985).
This 12" features versions of three of their best known singles, produced or mixed by legendary New York maestro Mark Kamins: Love Tempo (1983), originally produced by Be Music/Dojo, reached No.4 on the Billboard dance charts. Atom Rock (1984), here in the rare spacey US dub version, features guest guitar by Johnny Marr of The Smiths. Genius (1985), the fly Latino party classic was given a new lease of life on Andrew Weatherall's celebrated 9 O'Clock Drop compilation in 2000.
The original mixes of Love Tempo and Atom Rock are featured on the acclaimed LTM compilation Cool As Ice: The Be Music Productions (LTMCD/LP 2377), available on CD and limited 2xLP. The remastered Quando Quango album Pigs + Battleships (LTMCD 2360) with bonus tracks is available too.

| tracklist
A1 Love Tempo (Mark Kamins Mix)
B1 Genius
B2 Atom Rock (Mark Kamins Dub Mix)

Copies are available by mailorder from LTM for the price of £ 6,- per copy incl. UK postage, £ 8,- per copy incl. European postage, £ 10,- per copy incl. USA/Rest of the World postage.

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is, as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

LTM Publishing/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.


All contents Copyright © 2003 by LTM Publishing & FB.