ltmcd 2388

Northern Picture Library | Postscript

CD of singles and rarities by Northern Picture Library, the cult London band formed in 1991 and featuring the former Field Mice members Bobby Wratten, Annemari Davies and Mark Dobson. NPL was a much less highly-strung project than the Field Mice, less song-based and more dark and ambient than before, drawing influence from Talk Talk, Brian Eno and ambient/dance crossover.
Postscript gathers together the eight tracks from the 1994 eps Blue Dissolve and Paris, together with the rare compilation track Something Good (from a Sound of music tribute, no less!), and three previously unreleased tracks. These include Alaska outtake Snowscene, Ammonia Train (a Stars of Heaven cover) and an extraordinary remix of Welcome To California, originally recorded by Katmandu.
Postscript boasts all new artwork. The 12 remastered tracks give a total running time of 66 minutes.

| tracklist
01 Paris
02 Norfolk Windmills
03 Last September's Farewell Kiss
04 Signs
05 Dear Faraway Friend
06 Here To Stay
07 Untitled No 3
08 Breaking
09 Ammonia Train
10 Snowscene
11 Something Good
12 Welcome To California

Copies are available by mailorder from LTM for the price of £ 10,- per copy.

Postage and packing: UK: post-free. Europe: please add £ 1,50 per CD, USA/Rest of the world: please add £ 2,00 per CD. If you wish to purchase several items at the same time we are happy to agree a reduced postage rate.

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is, as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

LTM Publishing/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.


All contents Copyright © 2005 by LTM Publishing & FB.