ltmcd 2416

The Room | In Evil Hour/Clear!

LTM's 2nd reissue CD by The Room, the cult Liverpool alt.pop band who released three albums and a slew of singles between 1980 and 1985, and had a shot a chart success with the excellent album In Evil Hour. The album was originally released on in November 1984 and has never before appeared on CD. Produced by John Porter (Smiths) and mercurial Television personality Tom Verlaine, it includes the well-regarded singles Jackpot Jack and New Dreams For Old, as well as stand-out tracks such as Crying Red and Calloused Hands. This extended CD also includes three previously unreleased outtakes in Ringing, Run Like A Bastard and In My Evil Hour, the latter another Verlaine production. The CD further includes all six tracks from the band's transitional 1983 mini album Clear!.
In Evil Hour/Clear! offers 18 tracks in total, all remastered and running for 74 minutes. The booklet contains a detailed band history by Dave Jackson.

| tracklist
01 A Shirt Of Fire
02 Whirlpool
03 Naive
04 Crying Red
05 The Friendly Enemy
06 New Dreams For Old
07 Calloused Hands
08 Half Forgotten Thing
09 Jackpot Jack
10 In My Evil Hour
11 Run Like A Bastard
12 New Dreams For Old (7" Version)
13 Ringing
14 Numb
15 The Ride
16 Never
17 Sleep Tight
18 On The Beach



All contents Copyright © 2004 by LTM Publishing & FB.