ltmcd 2419

Field Mice | Snowball + Singles

LTM present the first reissue of the entire works of the Field Mice (on 3 CD's), the cult South London band who recorded for the Sarah label between 1988 and 1991. They later became Northern Picture Library and chief songwriter Bobby Wratten now fronts Trembling Blue Stars.
Snowball + Singles combines the first Field Mice album Snowball (released as a 10" lp in August 1989) with all tracks from their first three singles. Emma's House and Sensitive were released as bestselling 7-inchers on Sarah, while I Can See Myself Alone Forever was a strictly limited 7" on The Caff Corporation, the boutique label curated by Bob Stanley of St Etienne. Indeed Snowball includes Let's Kiss And Make Up, the song covered by St Etienne for their second single. This embarrassment of riches is completed by That's All This Is, a rare compilation track. Sensitive, incidently, was made Single of the Month by choosy French rock magazine Les Inrockuptibles.
The CD features 17 remastered tracks, and contains detailed biographical notes in the booklet.

| tracklist
01 Let's Kiss And Make Up
02 You're Kidding Aren't You?
03 End Of The Affair
04 Couldn't Feel Safer
05 This Love Is Not Wrong
06 Everything About You
07 White
08 Letting Go
09 Sensitive
10 When Morning Comes To Town
11 Emma's House
12 When You Sleep
13 Fabulous Friend
14 The Last Letter
15 I Can See Myself Alone Forever
16 Everything About You
17 That's All This Is



All contents Copyright © 2004 by LTM Publishing & FB.