ltmcd 2431

Blaine Reininger & Steven Brown | 100 Years Of Music: Live In Lisbon 1989

Blaine Reininger and Steven Brown are the creative mainsprings behind cult avant garde band Tuxedomoon. As well as collaborating on several film and stage soundtracks, the pair have also regularly performed live as a piano/sax/violin duo since 1984. This CD captures (with crystal clear sound) one of their best recitals, at the Teatro Sao Luis in Lisbon, Portugal, on 21 November 1989. Highlights include Iberia and L'Arrivee Dans Le Jour, Ghost Sonata extracts such as The Fall and Licorice Stick Ostinato, and Tuxedomoon classics Volo Vivace and Litebulb Overkill - the first ever song written by Reininger and Brown.
Long unavailable, Live In Lisbon has now been digitally remastered with two extra tracks and features extensive sleevenotes, and new artwork.

| tracklist
01 Iberia
02 Egypt
03 The Fall
04 Les Odalisques
05 Piano No.1
06 L'Arrivee Dans Le Jour
07 Music Number Two
08 Salad Variation
09 Fanfare
10 The Waltz
11 Licorice Stick Ostinato
12 Volo Vivace
13 Litebulb Overkill
14 Souffle Coupe

Copies are available by mailorder from LTM for the price of £ 10,- per copy.

Postage and packing: UK: post-free. Europe: please add £ 2,00 per CD, USA/Rest of the world: please add £ 3,00 per CD. If you wish to purchase several items at the same time we are happy to agree a reduced postage rate.

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is, as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

LTM Publishing/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.


All contents Copyright © 2004 by LTM Publishing & FB.