ltmcd 2478

Future Conditional | We Don't Just Disappear

LTM is pleased to present the debut album by Future Conditional, the all-new electro-pop project from Piano Magic mainstays Glen Johnson and Cedric Pin.
Drawing inspiration from classic analog synth-pop by the likes of New Order, Kraftwerk, OMD and Section 25, the album updates the retro-futurist mix with a stellar selection of guest vocalists, including Melanie Pain (Nouvelle Vague), Bobby Wratten (Field Mice/Trembling Blue Stars), Angele David-Guillou (Klima/Piano Magic), Carolyn Allen (The Wake) and Dan Matz (Windsor for the Derby). The 10-track album was produced by Glen and Cedric in 2006. Standout tracks include Switchboard Girl (sung by Melanie), Broken Robots (sung by Angele) and the title track, featuring Bobby.
"Future Conditional isn't just an exercise in nostalgia. We are, in some way paying homage to the groups we love and inspire us, but we're also experimenting with the glacial electro/human emotional interface. The future is a robot with a human heart." (Glen Johnson)

| tracklist
01 Bright Lights & Wandering
02 Broken Robots
03 We Don't Just Disappear
04 The Switchboard Girl
05 Substance Fear
06 Crying's What You Need
07 The Volunteer
08 The Last Engineer
09 Typos
10 Your Love Leaves Me Colder



All contents Copyright © 2007 by LTM Publishing & FB.