ltmcd 2482

Blaine L. Reininger | Elektra/Radio Moscow

Blaine L. Reininger is one of the creative mainsprings behind the cult avant-garde band Tuxedomoon. As a solo artist he has produced some ten solo albums, including Broken Fingers (1982), Night Air (1984), Live In Brussels (1986), Instrumentals (1989) and Night Air 2 (2004).
Elektra/Radio Moscow combines two haunting instrumental soundtracks written and arranged by Blaine. Elektra was commissioned for a version of the Sophocles play staged at the Athens Festival in Summer 2006 by director Angela Brusko. Radio Moscow is the score for the 1995 film of the same name by director Nicholas Triandafyllidis.

| tracklist
01 House Of Atreus
02 Orestes
03 Miroloyia
04 Khrysothemis
05 Third Stasimon
06 Prayer To Apollo
07 Paedagogus' Journey
08 Vengeance
09 Death Of Klytemnestra
10 Death Of Aegistos
11 Radio Moscow Theme
12 Night Ride
13 Portemanteau
14 Polar Orbit
15 Moscow Calling
16 Night Street/Lone Pianist
17 The Czar's Music Box
18 Arbat Cafe Orchestra
19 Bolshoi Bolshoi

Copies are available by mailorder from LTM for the price of £ 10,- per copy.

Postage and packing: UK: post-free. Europe: please add £ 2,00 per CD, USA/Rest of the world: please add £ 3,00 per CD. If you wish to purchase several items at the same time we are happy to agree a reduced postage rate.

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is, as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

LTM Publishing/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.



All contents Copyright © 2007 by LTM Publishing & FB.