ltmcd 2489

Virna Lindt | Play/Record

First release on CD of Play/ Record, the second album by Swedish pop sophisticate Virna Lindt, originally released by The Compact Organisation in 1985.
Written and produced by Virna Lindt during a three-week holiday in London, Play/Record tackles girls who cannot stand the colour red, the numbing effect of the new media, and subterfuge and skulduggery in her adopted home town (the single My Home Town).
The album has been digitally remastered by close collaborator Tot Taylor, and now sounds even more immaculate than before. Unfortunately Virna abandoned music forever after creating Play/Record, leaving the world a poorer place. The CD also features a deluxe 12 page booklet featuring original artwork and liner/recording notes.

| tracklist
01 Add It Up
02 Whistle Wind
03 My Hometown
04 Burn
05 The Crack-Up
06 Festivo
07 Under The Stars
08 Wild Strawberries
09 Any Colour But Red
10 Whistle Wind (Reprise)
11 Play/Record
12 My Favourite Ring

Copies are available by mailorder from LTM for the price of £ 10,- per copy.

Postage and packing: UK: post-free. Europe: please add £ 2,00 per CD, USA/Rest of the world: please add £ 3,00 per CD. If you wish to purchase several items at the same time we are happy to agree a reduced postage rate.

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is, as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

LTM Publishing/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.



All contents Copyright © 2007 by LTM Publishing & FB.