ltmcd 2537

The Wake | Make It Loud

LTM presents an expanded CD edition of Make It Loud, the third album by Glasgow indiepop pioneers The Wake, originally issued by Sarah Records in 1990. Recorded after the group moved on from Factory Records, Make It Loud was produced by the band with Duncan Cameron (Teenage Fanclub, BMX Bandits). Along with core members Caesar (guitar and vocals), Carolyn Allen (keyboards and vocals) and Steven Allen (drums), the sessions also featured James Moody and Matthew Drummond of Sarah cohorts The Orchids.
This new 2015 remaster includes two bonus tracks from the non-album single Crush the Flowers/Car Brain, issued on Sarah in 1989. "Here is the music we made during and after that sudden period of transition from Factory to Sarah," says Caesar. ôSpiky protest songs, unfettered pop satires, direct and personal, far removed from everything, travelling alone. Glasgow. Manchester. Bristol. There and back again."

| tracklist
01 English Rain
02 Glider
03 Firestone Tyres
04 American Grotto
05 Joke Shop
06 Holy Head
07 Henry's Work
08 Cheer Up Ferdinand
09 Crush The Flowers
10 Carbrain

Copies are available by mailorder from LTM for the price of £ 10,- per copy.

Postage and packing: UK: post-free. Europe: please add £ 2,00 per CD, USA/Rest of the world: please add £ 3,00 per CD. If you wish to purchase several items at the same time we are happy to agree a reduced postage rate.

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is, as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

LTM Publishing/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.


All contents Copyright © 2015 by LTM Publishing & FB.