ltmcd 2543

Blurt | Blurt + Singles

LTM presents the first CD release of the first album and singles by cult band Blurt, the unclassifiable punk-jazz trio led by Ted Milton. Following a brief period with Factory Records (one side of A Factory Quartet), the group moved on, releasing live album Berlin and frenetic single The Fish Needs A Bike in 1981. Debut studio album Blurt followed in 1982, together with single The Ruminant Plinth.
Digitally remastered, Blurt + Singles combines all tracks from the Blurt album as well as the rare 1980-1984 singles My Mother Was A Friend Of An Enemy Of The People, The Fish Needs A Bike, The Ruminant Plinth and White Line Fever. The booklet features revised artwork, archive images and detailed sleevenotes. The CD runs for 79 minutes.

| tracklist
01 My Mother Was A Friend Of An Enemy Of The People
02 Get
03 The Fish Needs A Bike
04 This Is My Royal Wedding Souvenir
05 Dog Save My Sole
06 Trees
07 Physical Fitness
08 Empty Vessels
09 Play The Game
10 The Ruminant Plinth
11 Arthur
12 Spill The Beans
13 The Ruminant Plinth (12" Version)
14 White Line Fever
15 Sharks Of Paradise
16 Nomads

Copies are available by mailorder from LTM for the price of £ 10,- per copy.

Postage and packing: UK: post-free. Europe: please add £ 2,00 per CD, USA/Rest of the world: please add £ 3,00 per CD. If you wish to purchase several items at the same time we are happy to agree a reduced postage rate.

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is, as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

LTM Publishing/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.


All contents Copyright © 2009 by LTM Publishing & FB.