ltmlp 2549

Josef K | Sorry For Laughing

LTM presents the first ever vinyl release of Sorry For Laughing, the legendary first album by cult Scottish guitar group Josef K, recorded for Postcard Records but destined to become the great 'lost album' of the post-punk era.
Recorded at Castle Sound Studios (Edinburgh) in November 1980, Sorry For Laughing should have been issued as Postcard 81-1, but was shelved after the band and label boss Alan Horne decided the 12-song set sounded too polished. Perhaps two dozen white-label copies in unmade sleeves exist, and have sold for as much as 1,000 UK Pounds amongst collectors. Josef K issued their second stab at a debut album, The Only Fun In Town, in July 1981, only to split after completing a promotional tour.
This remastered vinyl-only edition replicates the original Robert Sharp artwork (a solarised portrait of the band atop Calton Hill, printed in silver pantone), with detailed sleeve notes on the inner bag, and the added bonus of a 12 track CD, The TV Art Demos, featuring all tracks from the band's very first recording sessions in 1979.

| tracklist
A1 Fun 'n' Frenzy
A2 Heads Watch
A3 Drone
A4 Sense Of Guilt
A5 Art Of Things
A6 Crazy To Exist
B1 Citizens
B2 Variation Of Scene
B3 Terry's Show Lies
B4 No Glory
B5 Endless Soul
B6 Sorry For Laughing

01 Chance Meeting (Take 1)
02 Terry's Show Lies
03 No Glory
04 Final Request
05 Art Of Things
06 Romance (Take 1)
07 Torn Mentor
08 Night Ritual
09 Heads Watch
10 Chance Meeting (Take 2)
11 Sense Of Guilt
12 Romance (Take 2)



All contents Copyright © 2012 by LTM Publishing & FB.