ltmcd 2551

The Other Two | The Other Two & You

Expanded CD edition of the debut album by The Other Two, the electronic pop duo comprising Stephen Morris and Gillian Gilbert of New Order. The Other Two came into being in 1990, spurred by Morris and Gilbert's work on television soundtracks, and a temporary lull in New Order activity in which Electronic and Revenge also released albums.
Originally scheduled for release on Factory Records in late 1992, The Other Two & You, produced with Stephen Hague, was delayed by the collapse of the label, and instead emerged on London in 1993. This expanded edition features all tracks from the original Factory/London album as well as six bonus tracks from the three companion singles, including superb mixes by Moby, Pascal Gabriel and Boys Own. It also includes Loved It, originally released as a free CD to celebrate the opening of the controversial Fac 251 Factory HQ on Charles Street, Manchester, in September 1990.
The remastered CD runs for 76 minutes, and features new artwork and detailed sleevenotes.

| tracklist
01 Tasty Fish
02 The Greatest Thing
03 Selfish
04 Movin' On
05 Ninth Configuration
06 Feel This Love
07 Spirit Level
08 Night Voice
09 Innocence
10 Loved It (The Other Track)
11 Tasty Fish (Pascal 12" Mix)
12 Selfish (That Pop Mix)
13 The Greatest Thing (Pascal Mix)
14 Movin' On (Moby Mix)
15 Tasty Fish (Almond Slice Mix)
16 Selfish (Junior Style Mix)



All contents Copyright © 2009 by LTM Publishing & FB.