ltmcd 2552

A Certain Ratio | Force

Expanded CD re-release of the classic fifth album by iconic post-punk funk outfit A Certain Ratio, originally released by Factory Records in November 1986 and described by drummer Donald Johnson as "the Mike Tyson of funk". Force marked a convincing return to form for Ratio, mixing the robust funk grooves of single Mickey Way with downtempo tracks, as well as Si Firmi O Grido, the percussive tour de force which provides a reliable climax to live performances. In addition to pin-sharp rhythm and groove the album also displayed real consistency, and even a pop sensibility, courtesy of guest vocalist Corinne Drewery of Swing Out Sister. The album was also one of the first to utilise the brand new Akai S900 sampler.
On this remastered and expanded CD, no less than five bonus tracks have been added to the original eight album tracks. These include flipside tracks from single Mickey Way, an ultra rare remix of Bootsy by Robert Racic (previously only available on 12" through Factory Australasia) and The Runner, issued on a limited edition Italian EP.

| tracklist
01 Only Together
02 Bootsy
03 Fever 103
04 Naked And White
05 Mickey Way
06 And Then She Smiles
07 Take Me Down
08 Anthem
09 Nostromo A Gogo
10 Inside
11 Si Firmi O Grido
12 Bootsy (Racic Remix)
13 The Runner



All contents Copyright © 2009 by LTM Publishing & FB.