ltmcd 2557

Savage Republic | Procession: An Aural History

Definitive best of CD by the acclaimed Los Angeles postpunk group. Formed by noted artist-designer Bruce Licher in 1981, and inspired equally by punk and Krautrock, Savage Republic went on to issue four studio albums between 1982 and 1989, most issued through their own Independent Project Records label. The band were particularly popular in Europe, touring regularly, and even grazing mainstream consciousness with an appearance on the soundtrack of the movie Silence of the Lambs.
The original band split in 1989, but reformed twelve years later, releasing fifth album 1938 in 2007. This best of collection includes selected tracks from all albums - Tragic Figures, Ceremonial, Jamahiriya Democratique, Customs and 1938 - as well as rare singles including Swordfighter. The deluxe package also includes a 45 minute bonus live CD recorded at a festival concert in Spain on January 30 2010.

| tracklist
01 The Ivory Coast
02 Next To Nothing
03 Film Noir
04 Mobilization
05 Siege
06 Andelusia
07 Ceremonial
08 Walking Backwards
09 Viva La Rock 'n' Roll
10 Tabula Rasa
11 Jamahiriya
12 The Birds Of Pork
13 Sucker Punch
14 1938
15 Siam
16 Swordfighter

01 Year Of Exile (live)
02 Next To Nothing (live)
03 Mobilization (live)
04 Trek (live)
05 Siam (live)
06 Viva La Rock 'n' Roll (live)
07 1938 (live)
08 Procession (live)



All contents Copyright © 2010 by LTM Publishing & FB.