ltmcd 2558

Diagram Brothers | The Peel Sessions

Active between 1979 and 1982, Manchester post-punk art-noise quartet Diagram Brothers released four singles and one album, Some Marvels of Modern Science, on New Hormones, the label founded by Buzzcocks. Feted by John Peel, the band recorded three BBC sessions in as many years, and drew comparisons with Gang of Four, XTC and Fire Engines for their angular, dissonant dance music.
The Peel Sessions features all thirteen tracks from the group's three visits to Maida Vale 4 and Langham 1, originally broadcast in March 1980, February 1981 and July 1982.

| tracklist
01 We Are All Animals
02 Bricks
03 Bikers
04 There Is No Shower
05 Postal Bargains
06 Those Men In White Coats
07 I Didn't Get Where I Am Today By Being A Right Git
08 My Bad Chest Feels Much Better Now
09 Hey Dad!
10 Tracey
11 You've Got To Pick A Pocket Or Two
12 The Expert
13 You'll Never Walk Alone

Copies are available by mailorder from LTM for the price of £ 10,- per copy.

Postage and packing: UK: post-free. Europe: please add £ 2,00 per CD, USA/Rest of the world: please add £ 3,00 per CD. If you wish to purchase several items at the same time we are happy to agree a reduced postage rate.

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is, as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

LTM Publishing/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.


All contents Copyright © 2011 by LTM Publishing & FB.