ltmcd 2559

The Beat Club | Paris

Remastered CD edition of the first album by Miami electro duo The Beat Club, best know for their club favourite Security. Originally issued by Electrobeat in 1994, Paris includes the singles Security, Dreams Were Made To Be Broken, X and Transamerica, on which Ony Rodriguez and Mireya Valls cover a variety of styles including electro, trance, Miami Bass and synth pop. The album also reflects The Beat Club's early association with cult Manchester imprint Robs Records, including remixes by Martin Moscrop of A Certain Ratio and Bernard Sumner of New Order, whose vocal rework of Security is reminiscent of Electronic.
LTM's 2010 remaster of Paris includes five bonus tracks, new artwork, and a detailed Beat Club biography.

| tracklist
01 Paris
02 Dreams Were Made To Be Broken
03 Out Of Touch
04 Security
05 Random Thoughts
06 X
07 Don't Break My Heart
08 Just Another Crazy Day
09 It's Over
10 Transamerica (Transcontinental)
11 Security (Bernard Sumner Remix)
12 Dreams Were Made To Be Broken (Martin Moscrop Remix)
13 Transamerica (American Remix)
14 Security (Bernard Sumner Dub)
15 Transamerica (Instrumental)

Copies are available by mailorder from LTM for the price of £ 10,- per copy.

Postage and packing: UK: post-free. Europe: please add £ 2,00 per CD, USA/Rest of the world: please add £ 3,00 per CD. If you wish to purchase several items at the same time we are happy to agree a reduced postage rate.

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is, as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

LTM Publishing/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.


All contents Copyright © 2010 by LTM Publishing & FB.