ltmcd 2566

Minny Pops | Standstill To Motion (Live At The Melkweg 1981)

LTM's fourth release by cult Factory Records artists Minny Pops is a two-disc live CD+DVD set titled Standstill To Motion, which documents a band captured at the height of their headstrong, rhythmic powers at Amsterdam's legendary Melkweg venue on 19 March 1981. The 15-track set has been newly mixed and mastered by Reinier Rietveld, an acclaimed soundscape artist and ex-member of Factory labelmates Quando Quango.
The deluxe package also includes a 16-track bonus DVD, Live In Amsterdam And New York, featuring highlights drawn from performances at Amsterdam's Oktopus club and Filmacademie between 1979 and 1981, as well as legendary New York clubs Hurrah and the Peppermint Lounge in 1981. Format is NTSC, Region 0.

| tracklist
01 Wong
02 Lights
03 Trance
04 Mountain
05 Blue Roses
06 Kogel
07 Mental
08 Jets
09 Time
10 Island
11 Son
12 Vital
13 Tracking
14 Dream
15 Crack

01 Kogel
02 Stralers
03 Time
04 Mono
05 Dream
06 Wong
07 Lights
08 Trance
09 Een Kus
10 Crack
11 Goddess
12 #2
13 New Muzak
14 Total Confusion
15 Mono
16 M.D. Mania
17 Dolphins Spurt

Copies are available by mailorder from LTM for the price of £ 12,- per copy.

Postage and packing: UK: post-free. Europe: please add £ 2,00 per CD, USA/Rest of the world: please add £ 3,00 per CD. If you wish to purchase several items at the same time we are happy to agree a reduced postage rate.

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is, as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

LTM Publishing/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.


All contents Copyright © 2012 by LTM Publishing & FB.