twi 052

Josef K | The Only Fun In Town

Crepuscule presents a new limited clear vinyl edition (500 copies) of The Only Fun In Town, the influential debut album by iconic Scottish guitar group Josef K, originally released on Postcard Records in July 1981.
Speedily recorded in a small studio in Brussels, the album was a defiantly abrasive, serrated long-player in the mould of the second Velvets album, Josef K having already shelved a more conventional recording. Sharp-edged pop singles abound - It's Kinda Funny, Sorry For Laughing, Revelation - along with rattling Haig/Ross twin guitar classics such as Fun 'n' Frenzy, Heart Of Song, Forever Drone and The Angle.
The Only Fun In Town topped the independent charts on release and remains a canonical post-punk album. This remaster arrives housed in a handsome gatefold sleeve, and by way of bonus tracks also features several Postcard single A and B sides including Radio Drill Time and Chance Meeting. The 4th side features all four tracks from JoKay's celebrated John Peel Session in June 1981, including Heaven Sent and The Missionary. Also available on digipak CD (TWI 052CD) with different bonus tracks.

| tracklist
A1 Fun 'n Frenzy
A2 Revelation
A3 Crazy To Exist
A4 It's Kinda Funny
A5 The Angle
B1 Forever Drone
B2 Heart Of Song
B3 16 Years
B4 Citizens
B5 Sorry For Laughing

C1 Radio Drill Time
C2 Romance
C3 Chance Meeting
C4 Pictures
C5 Final Request
D1 The Missionary
D2 Heaven Sent
D3 Heart Of Song
D4 Applebush



All contents Copyright © 2020 by LTM Publishing & FB.