twi 096cd

Paul Haig | Metamorphosis

Metamorphosis is a comprehensive compilation of singles, sessions and embryonic experiments recorded by Paul Haig between 1981 and 1982, spanning the end of cult band Josef K and the beginning of his polished pop solo career.
Disc 1 gathers together various singles recorded for Crepuscule in 1982, including Running Away, Justice, Blue For You and the EP Swing In '82, the latter a bold foray into Sinatra territory. The extended 12 versions of Running Away and Justice appear here on CD for the first time, along with compilation tracks such as Mad Horses and Christiania, and rare demo versions of Luck and On This Night Of Decision.
Disc 2 features several projects recorded as Rhythm of Life, including four tracks recorded live on a Crepuscule package tour in February 1982, and two rare RoL singles on which Haig collaborated with infamous artist Sebastian Horsley, and fellow Edinburgh musician Stephen Harrison. Also included are all eight tracks from Drama, a DIY cassette of experimental electronica issued by Haig in 1981.
Cover art by Benoit Hennebert. Booklet includes archive images and track by track commentary by Paul Haig. Mailorder copies come in Crepuscule slipcase.

| tracklist
01 Chance
02 Running Away/Back Home
03 Time
04 Christiana II
05 Justice (12" Version)
06 On This Night Of Decision
07 Blue For You (Interference Mix)
08 Luck
09 Justice (7" Version)
10 Running Away (7" Version)
11 The Song Is You
12 All Of You
13 Let's Face The Music And Dance
14 Love Me Tender
15 The Way You Look Tonight
16 Mad Horses II

01 Soon
02 Summertime
03 Uncle Sam
04 Portrait Of Heart
05 Christiana
06 Mad Horses
07 Feedback Moves
08 The Mouse
09 Drone
10 A Comment
11 Drama
12 Drama Pt.2
13 Soundtrack
14 Drama Pt.3
15 Chance (Live 2/1982)
16 Stories (Live 2/1982)
17 Glory (Live 2/1982)
18 Justice (Live 2/1982)

Copies are available by mailorder from Les Disques Du Crepuscule for the price of £ 12,- per copy.

Postage and packing: UK: post-free. Europe: please add £ 2,00 per CD, USA/Rest of the world: please add £ 3,00 per CD. If you wish to purchase several items at the same time we are happy to agree a reduced postage rate.

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is, as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

Les Disques Du Crepuscule/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.


All contents Copyright © 2016 by LTM Publishing & FB.