twi 105

Mikado | Forever

Les Disques du Crepuscule present Forever, a comprehensive 21 track double LP anthology by Mikado, the chic French electronic duo best known for their bittersweet singles Par Hasard and Naufrage En Hiver.
Hailing from Paris, Mikado featured singer Pascale Borel and instrumentalist Gregori Czerkinsky. As well as cult debut single Par Hasard, issued by Crepuscule in October 1982, the remastered collection includes subsequent singles Naufrage En Hiver, Carnaval and La Fille Du Soleil as well as debut album Mikado from 1985, executive produced by Haruomi Hosono of Yellow Magic Orchestra.
Bonus tracks include b-sides, jungles, and several demo songs for an unfinished second album. There is also an English language version of Par Hasard (Romance), Christmas album track Noel Sous Le Soleil, plus a previous unreleased cover version of the theme from Night Of The Hunter. Cover photography is by Pierre et Gilles, the famous French artists celebrated for creating a world where painting and photography meet. The double vinyl set comes in a gatefold sleeve and includes a free digital copy. A 2xCD version (TWI 105CD) is also available.

| tracklist
A1 Par Hasard
A2 Au Jeu Du Mikado
A3 Ce Garcon-La
A4 Les Enfants Du Piree
A5 Un Naufrage En Hiver
B1 Attends Ou Vas-T’En
B2 Anita
B3 L'Exotisme
B4 Quand Viendras-Tu
B5 Si Tu M'Aimes

C1 Night Of The Hunter
C2 D'Accord, D'Accord
C3 L'Ile Sauvage
C4 L’Amour Est Un Peu Fragile
C5 En Souriant
D1 La Fille Du Soleil
D2 Carnaval
D3 Emma Et Vienna
D4 C'Est La Vent
D5 La Tour Eiffel
D6 Romance

Copies are available by mailorder from Les Disques Du Crepuscule for the price of £ 22,- per copy (incl. UK postage), £ 24,- per copy (incl. Euro postage), £ 26,- per copy (incl. overseas postage).

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is, as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

Les Disques Du Crepuscule/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.


All contents Copyright © 2017 by LTM Publishing & FB.