twi 110cd

Steven Brown| Music For Solo Piano

Les Disques du Crepuscule presents Music For Solo Piano, the debut solo album by Tuxedomoon founder member Steven Brown, originally released by the label in 1984.
Bewitching and melancholic, the all-instrumental set was originally recorded in 1982/83 and remains one of Steven's best regarded works. The solo pieces for piano and clarinet range from avant-garde to classically-informed, while on several tracks Steven is joined by Tuxedomoon violinist Blaine L. Reininger. These include five selections from Tuxedomoon's haunting 'opera without words' The Ghost Sonata, and three bonus tracks (Violencia, Melancolia, Final) from modern ballet Belly Of The Whale, newly recorded in 2018.
Digitally remastered in 2018, this new Crepuscule edition includes liner notes and restores the original 1984 sleeve design by Patrick Rocques.

| tracklist
01 Piano #1
02 Waltz
03 The Ball
04 Hold Me While I'm Naked
05 Close Little Sixes
06 Fanfare
07 Egypt
08 The Fall
09 Fantasy For Clarinet & Violin
10 R.W.F.
11 Rotterdam Lullabye
12 The Ghost Sonata (Take 1)
13 The Ghost Sonata (Take 2)
14 Music #2
15 Basso Pomade
16 Licorice Stick Ostinato
17 Music #2 Reprise
18 Violencia
19 Melancolia
20 Final

Copies are available by mailorder from Les Disques Du Crepuscule for the price of £ 10,- per copy (incl. UK postage), £ 12,- per copy (incl. Euro postage), £ 13,- per copy (incl. overseas postage).

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is, as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

Les Disques Du Crepuscule/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.


All contents Copyright © 2018 by LTM Publishing & FB.