twi 1151cd

Marsheaux | Odyssey

Crepuscule presents Odyssey, a compilation of outstanding tracks by Marsheaux, the elegant synthpop duo consisting of Marianthi Melitsi and Sophie Sarigiannidou.
Formed in Athens, Greece, in 2003, Marsheaux have so far released four albums: Ebay Queen (2004), Peek-a-Boo (2006), Lumineux Noir (2009) and Inhale (2013), as well as remixing a host of artists including Depeche Mode, Moby, Gwen Stefani, Hurts and OMD. Both girls handle vocals and are every bit as sophisticated as their Europhone moniker, itself derived from the first syllable of their first names. Other favourite Marsheaux words? Sophie's choice is sokolata (the Greek word for chocolate) and for Marianthi, diakopes (vacation).
Marsheaux also pack a mean electronic punch. Marianthi plays Microkorg, Minimoog, Roland SH101, Speak & Math and Yamaha CS01. Sophie plays Microkorg, Korg MS-10, Roland Alpha Juno2, Akai AX80, and Roland CR-78.
As well as highlights from all four studio albums released on Undo Records, Odyssey also includes hard to find single Ghost, advertising jingle Cosmogirl, and Full Attack - a brand new song recorded specially for this Crepuscule project. All tracks are produced by Fotonovela. All songs are written by Marsheaux except their hit cover of Popcorn, the kitsch electronic classic by Gershon Kingsley. Comes in deluxe 6-panel digipak.

| tracklist
01 m.a.r.s.h.e.a.u.x.
02 Flash Lights
03 Computer Love
04 Dream Of A Disco
05 Home
06 Wait No More
07 Summer
08 Destroy Me
09 Faith
10 Sorrow
11 Ghost
12 Do You Feel?
13 Over And Over
14 Inhale
15 Alone
16 Can You Stop Me?
17 Full Attack
18 Cosmogirl
19 Pop Corn



All contents Copyright © 2013 by LTM Publishing & FB.