twi 1154cd

Paul Haig | At Twilight

At Twilight is a compilation of picked tracks recorded for Crepuscule by iconic Scottish singer-songwriter Paul Haig, who first made his name as the frontman of legendary Postcard Records guitar slingers Josef K.
Between 1982 and 1991 Paul Haig recorded a string of polished dance-pop singles for the label, including singles Justice, Heaven Sent, Big Blue World and Love Eternal, along with parent albums Rhythm Of Life, Warp Of Pure Fun and Coincidence Vs Fate. The various producers and collaborators featured on this 'best of' selection include Alan Rankine, Cabaret Voltaire, Bernard Sumner, Mantronik, Lil Louis, Alex Sadkin and Man Parrish.
Disc 1 collects together stand-out singles and album tracks from Haig's decade at Twilight. Disc 2 includes all nine tracks from his lost second studio album from 1984, recorded with Alan Rankine of The Associates, but never before released in complete form. "It was meant to be more eclectic than the first," explains Haig today, "although it didn't necessarily turn out that way. Still, I never consciously tried to write hit records. I think you'd lose all credibility if you thought that way."
Cover portrait by Charles Van Hoorick. Booklet includes archive images and track by track commentary by Paul Haig. Mailorder copies come in Crepuscule slipcase.

| tracklist
01 Running Away
02 Chance
03 Time
04 Justice
05 Adoration
06 Heaven Sent
07 The Only Truth (12" Version)
08 Heaven Help You Now
09 Love Eternal
10 Torchomatic
11 Reach The Top
12 Swinging For You
13 I Believe In You
14 My Kind
15 Flight X

01 Shining Hour
02 Big Blue World
03 Love Eternal
04 One Lifetime Away
05 The Only Truth
06 Fear & dancing
07 Trust
08 Love & War
09 All Our Love
10 Ghost Rider
11 Endless Song
12 Blue For You (Interference Mix)
13 The Executioner
14 Change Of Heart
15 The Only Truth (US Remix)

Copies are available by mailorder from Les Disques Du Crepuscule for the price of £ 12,- per copy.

Postage and packing: UK: post-free. Europe: please add £ 2,00 per CD, USA/Rest of the world: please add £ 3,00 per CD. If you wish to purchase several items at the same time we are happy to agree a reduced postage rate.

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is, as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

Les Disques Du Crepuscule/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.


All contents Copyright © 2013 by LTM Publishing & FB.