twi 119

The Pale Fountains | Something On My Mind

Les Disques du Crepuscule presents a limited edition clear vinyl pressing (500 copies) of Something On My Mind, an anthology of early recordings by The Pale Fountains, the classic indiepop band from Liverpool whose first single appeared on the label in 1982.
Something On My Mind combines a 12 track vinyl album with a bonus 19 track live CD. Side one of the album features six studio tracks, including all tracks from the maxi single released by Crepuscule/Operation Twilight in June 1982, as well as unreleased second single Longshot For Your Love plus two songs recorded for the Crepuscule compilation albums Ghosts Of Christmas Past and Moving Soundtracks.
Side two features 6 live tracks recorded in October 1982 on the celebrated Crépuscule package tour Move Back-Bite Harder, which saw the Paleys matched with Antena, 23 Skidoo, Cabaret Voltaire and Tuxedomoon. The bonus live CD packaged with the album includes complete performances by Pale Fountains from Brussels (5 October) and Leuven (6 October).
At the end of 1982 the group signed to Virgin and went on to release the acclaimed albums Pacific Street and From Across The Kitchen Table. Praised as "our greatest songwriter" by NME, Michael Head went on to form Shack in 1987 with brother John, while percussionist Nathan McGough moved into management. Trumpet player Andy Diagram also played in Diagram Brothers, Dislocation Dance and James. Sadly bassist Chris 'Biffa' McCaffrey passed away in 1989; a donation from the proceeds of sale of this album will be made to The Brain Tumour Charity in his memory. Cover art by Benoît Hennebert. Liner notes by Paleys historian Geoff King.

| tracklist
A1 Just A Girl
A2 Something On My Mind
A3 Lavinia's Dream
A4 Longshot For Your Love
A5 Benoit's Christmas
A6 We Have All The Time In The World
B1 Shelter (live)
B2 Just A Girl (live)
B3 The Norfolk Broads (live)
B4 Maybe The People Would Be The Times (live)
B5 Thank You (live)
B6 Walk On By (live)

01 Lavinia's Dream
02 (There's Always) Something On My Mind
03 Shelter
04 Longshot For Your Love
05 Just A Girl
06 We Have All The Time In The World
07 The Norfolk Broads
08 Maybe The People Would Be The Times
09 Thank You
10 Walk On By
11 Lavinia's Dream
12 (There's Always) Something On My Mind
13 Longshot For Your Love
14 Shelter
15 Just a Girl
16 The Norfolk Broads
17 We Have All The Time In The World
18 Thank You
19 Maybe The People Would Be The Times



All contents Copyright © 2018 by LTM Publishing & FB.