twi 1236

Ultramarine | Signals Into Space

Les Disques du Crepuscule presents Signals Into Space, a brand new studio album by acclaimed electronic duo Ultramarine. It is their seventh album, having debuted on Crepuscule back in 1990.
The new long player was conceived by Ian Cooper and Paul Hammond over a three year period and features four songs co-written with North American musician Anna Domino, a firm favourite of the group since her leftfield pop releases on Crepuscule and Factory in the 1980s. "For this project we wanted to do something more ambitious and perhaps more accessible than our last album in 2013," explains Paul. "We were keen to start collaborating with other musicians again, as well as develop our method of performance-based writing and recording, which is partly improvised."
Signals Into Space also features contributions from saxophonist Iain Ballamy (ECM, Food, Loose Tubes) and percussionist & vibraphone player Ric Elsworth. It was recorded and mixed in London with Andy Ramsay (Stereolab) and mastered by Noel Summerville. Double-LP in gatefold sleeve. Cover art by Studio Heretic. Also available on CD.

| tracklist
A1 Elsewhere
A2 Spark From Flint To Clay
A3 Breathing
B1 Arithmetic
B2 If Not Now When
B3 $10 Heel

C1 Du Sud
C2 Equatorial Calms
C3 Sleight Of Hand
D1 Framework
D2 Cross Reference
D3 Signals Into Space

Copies are available by mailorder from Les Disques Du Crepuscule for the price of £ 25,- per copy (incl. UK postage), £ 26,- per copy (incl. Euro postage), £ 27,- per copy (incl. overseas postage).

For an additional £ 5,- per copy you can also order companion CD Meditations (TWI 1243CD) featuring two longform ambient pieces.

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is, as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

Les Disques Du Crepuscule/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.


All contents Copyright © 2018 by LTM Publishing & FB.