twi 158

Various Artists | Ghosts Of Christmas Past

Les Disques du Crepuscule presents an expanded vinyl edition, in gatefold sleeve, of classic festive album Ghosts Of Christmas Past, featuring favourites from the original 1981 and 1982 editions now joined by newer tracks by Crepuscule artists.
Sometimes witty, sometimes melancholic, the original version of Ghosts Of Christmas Past in November 1981 featured exclusive contributions from luminaries such as Tuxedomoon, The Durutti Column, Paul Haig, Michael Nyman, Aztec Camera, Thick Pigeon and The Names. Subsequent editions in 1982 and 1986 added songs by Antena, Mikado, The Pale Fountains and The French Impressionists.
"Crepuscule's Christmas cracker is here to rescue the festive season from the fogies and bores" (Melody Maker); "Aztec Camera's Hot Club Of Christ is a busy, Django-esque run through a few well-known Christmas ditties, Michael Nyman's Cream Or Christians is a silly but loveable fragmented organ collage in a typical English eccentric tradition, Tuxedomoon are in playful Residential mood." (NME)
For this new vinyl version in 2017 Crepuscule have now added more chantons noel by Blaine L. Reininger, Section 25, Gavin Bryars, The Wake, Buscemi, Marsheaux, Deux Filles, Stanton Miranda, BE Music and Ultramarine. Cover art by Jean-Francois Octave. A remastered 2xCD version (TWI 158CD) is also available. Please note that the white vinyl edition is sold out now at source.

| tracklist
A1 AZTEC CAMERA Hot Club Of Christ
A2 THE DURUTTI COLUMN One Christmas For Your Thoughts
A3 PAUL HAIG Christiania
A4 ISOLATION WARD Lamina Christus
A5 BUSCEMI Shchedryk
A6 THE SWINGING BUILDINGS Praying For A Cheaper Christmas
B1 TUXEDOMOON Weinachts Rap
B2 THICK PIGEON Jingle Bell Rock
B4 GAVIN BRYARS Season Of Mists
B5 BE MUSIC Rocking Carol
B6 MICHAEL NYMAN Cream Or Christians

C1 ANTENA Noëlle à Hawaï
C2 MIKADO Noël Sous Le Soleil
C3 THE PALE FOUNTAINS Benoît's Christmas
C4 THE NAMES Tokyo Twilight
C5 MARSHEAUX We Met Bernard Sumner At A Christmas Party Last Night
D2 SECTION 25 Jesus Sweetly Sleeps
D3 MIRANDA DALI Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
D4 THE WAKE Jesus From The Block
D5 DEUX FILLES Deep Snowdrop
D6 ULTRAMARINE Winter Circle

Copies are available by mailorder from Les Disques Du Crepuscule for the price of £ 22,- per copy (incl. UK postage), £ 24,- per copy (incl. Euro postage), £ 26,- per copy (incl. overseas postage).

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is, as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

Les Disques Du Crepuscule/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.


All contents Copyright © 2017 by LTM Publishing & FB.