twi 195cd

Virna Lindt | Shiver

Les Disques du Crepuscule present an extended double disc reissue of Shiver, the acclaimed debut album by seminal Swedish artist Virna Lindt, originally released by The Compact Organization in 1983.
Written and produced by Virna Lindt and Tot Taylor, Shiver offers 10 slices of chic orchestrated pop informed by 'foreign film' soundtracks, movie composers John Barry and Ennio Morricone, Modernist musique concrete and Cold War spy thrillers. The album spawned three singles: Attention Stockholm, Intelligence and I Experienced Love. For the most part Lindt provides the voiceover for her own narratives, occasionally striking reflective poses amid orchestral swells and multi-layered atmospherics; a clear influence on later acts such as Pulp, St Etienne and Air.
This new edition of Shiver showcases acoustically-enhanced mixes prepared by Taylor and Lindt in 1997, augmented with non-album singles Model Agent and Young & Hip, and immaculate instrumental versions of key album tracks such as Underwater Boy and The Dossier On Virna Lindt. The extended tracklist also finds room for a leftfield cover of Windmills Of Your Mind, originally written by Michel Legrand and Alan & Marilyn Bergman for The Thomas Crown Affair and recorded for the Crepuscule compilation album Moving Soundtracks.
Cover photography is by E.A. Janes. The 2xCD edition is housed in a 6 panel digipack with a 12 page booklet. A 2xLP version (TWI 195) is also available.

| tracklist
01 Shiver
02 I Experienced Love
03 Pillow Talk
04 Swedish Modern
05 I Beat The System
06 The Dossier On Virna Lindt
07 Attention Stockholm
08 Underwater Boy
09 Letter To Sergei
10 Intelligence

01 Windmills Of Your Mind
02 Model Agent
03 Young & Hip
04 Man Talk
05 Groom
06 Episode 1
07 Attention Stockholm (Instrumental
08 Shiver (Instrumental)
09 The Dossier On Virna Lindt (Instrumental)
10 Underwater Boy (Instrumental)
11 Windmills Of Your Mind (Instrumental)
12 I Beat The System (Instrumental)
13 Underwater Boy (Reprise)
14 Intelligence (Hi IQ Mix)
15 Trailers From Shiver

Copies are available by mailorder from Les Disques Du Crepuscule for the price of £ 13,- per copy (incl. UK postage), £ 15,- per copy (incl. Euro postage), £ 16,- per copy (incl. overseas postage).

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is, as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

Les Disques Du Crepuscule/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.


All contents Copyright © 2017 by LTM Publishing & FB.