twi 759cd

Isabelle Antena | Hoping For Love

Hoping For Love is the second solo album by Isabelle Antena, originally issued by Les Disques du Crepuscule in March 1987.
After Camino Del Sol and En Cavale, Hoping For Love saw Isabelle Antena step left of the dancefloor, expanding her Latin, funk and samba palette to include jazz and acoustic styles. With the originally vinyl running order now restored, the first five tracks offer dance and synth pop tracks, while the second half of the album is a suite arranged and produced by Isabelle herself, and featuring crack jazz musicians such as Danny Cordova and Johnny Hot. This new digital re-master features five bonus tracks, including 12" mixes by Marc Moulin (Telex) and Mark Kamins (Madonna). The artwork is by Hitoshi Tagata. Mailorder copies come in Crepuscule slipcase.

| tracklist
01 Des Calins, Des Caresses
02 Laying On The Sofa
03 Naughty Naughty
04 Sweet Boy
05 La Tete Contre Les Murs
06 Le Poisson Des Mers Du Sud
07 Quand Le Jazz Entre En Lice
08 Melodie
09 L'Ideal
10 Musique De 4 a 6
11 Toutes Les Etoiles De Tunesie
12 Otra Bebera
13 Carriage Blind
14 I Will Jam
15 Little Fish From The Southern Sea
16 Laying On The Sofa (Mark Kamins Remix)
17 La Tete Contre Les Murs (Marc Moulin Remix)

Copies are available by mailorder from Les Disques Du Crepuscule for the price of £ 10,- per copy.

Postage and packing: UK: post-free. Europe: please add £ 2,00 per CD, USA/Rest of the world: please add £ 3,00 per CD. If you wish to purchase several items at the same time we are happy to agree a reduced postage rate.

Payment methods: we are happy to accept PayPal (our Paypal ID is, as well as cheques and IMOs in UK Pounds Sterling, or well-disguised cash (UK Pounds Sterling, US $ Dollars and Euros only). However, cash is sent at your own risk. Please make cheques payable to 'LTM Publishing Ltd' and mail to our postal address at the bottom of this page.

Please clearly write your name, delivery address and telephone or fax number on all correspondence. Send your order to:

Les Disques Du Crepuscule/James Nice,
Mole End,
Eastgate Street,
North Elmham,
Norfolk NR20 5HE,
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0) 1362-667764

See also the Mailorder Catalogue page.


All contents Copyright © 2013 by LTM Publishing & FB.